Bloggers discovering “Auralia’s Colors”

November 29, 2007

The Christian Fiction Blog Alliance has been giving generous attention to Auralia’s Colors this week, and I’ve been delighted by some of the comments and reviews they’ve contributed.

Here are a few samples:

Cheryl:

Of all the books I’ve read in 2007, Auralia’s Colors is, by far, my favorite. His writing pulled me in from the first, and his characters and storyworld kept me reading when I should’ve been doing other things. Like schoolwork. 🙂

Pam:

I highly recommend Auralia’s Colors. I was drawn in by the lyrical writing style and transfixed by Jeffrey Overstreet’s truly artistic imagery. The characters and creatures of the expanse came alive through the words on the pages of this book. This novel is woven throughout with wonder, mystery and color. I find it hard to accurately describe the impressions left after reading Auralia’s Colors. I do believe that because of this book I felt a renewed appreciation for the riot of light and color that has been so abundant in our area this autumn season. I look forward to the next volume of the series.

Melissa:

In the tradition of Tolkien, Donaldson, and Brooks, Jeffrey Overstreet has created a land full of mystery, mythology, heros, heroines, disaster and triumph. From the minute I read of a small baby being found nestled in a very large footprint, I was hooked. There is a huge cast of characters in this story and their lives are woven together in a colorful tapestry of love, sacrifice, deceit and betrayal. … If you enjoy good fantasy writing, you will enjoy this story. And, like me, you will be clamoring for more. I am hanging onto this book, but if you want to get your own copy, you can either buy it yourself, or leave a note for your significant other…they are wondering just what to get you for Christmas, aren’t they? There is nothing better than a good book!

Gretchen:

A fitting tribute to Tolkien…. Every word is pure poetry, every paragraph a breathtaking portrait and every chapter a spellbinding saga. I am hooked! I am eagerly waiting to read the rest of the books in this thread. Jeffrey Overstreet has now taken a permanent place in the handful of favorite authors that I have!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s